Courtesy Mauritshuis La Haye

A matter of perception

Deborah FEST KINDLER supports art lovers, institutions, galleries and companies in all their approaches of ancient, modern and contemporary art. She advises them in their projects regarding the work of art, its understanding, its collection and its market.

With discretion, humility and diligence, she puts her knowledge, her perception and her experience at the service of her clients.

From acquisition advice to scientific research, from collection management to artwork analysis, the services offered are carried out with complete independence and transparency.

 

Art is foremost a rewarding inner experience, an extraordinary adventure of the eye, the heart and the mind. But the encounter with art and its singular territory is not always obvious. It requires a few keys and a personal, emotional and intellectual investment.

A work of art is a marvellous object that has special attributes and a critical space; its understanding requires both tangible and subjective criteria; it is part of a history and a market.

 

However, the abundance of works of heterogeneous quality makes it a complex, focused and opaque market, contradictory data, the difficulties in searching for information, marketing strategies and media coverage, as well as conflicts of interest, dubious activities and fakes lead to confusion and often distract from aesthetic and philosophical dimension.

 

To achieve successfully acquisition or sale project, to enjoy the quality of a piece and value its depth, to understand a price and estimate a value, to look for information or to lead a real investigation, it is necessary to master the codes of a nebulous environment, to have a trained eye, hindsight and  references as well as a solid knowledge of art history and market.

Art advising is a matter of perception and the story of an encounter; an encounter between a person and  a masterpiece, between two people, between the sensitive world and the art market. It is also two people looking together, imagining, decrypting and rethinking today’s world.

Contact

By submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy, as well as the privacy policy and the conditions of use of Google (this site is protected by reCAPTCHA)

Courtesy Mauritshuis La Haye

UNE HISTOIRE DE REGARD

 

Deborah FEST KINDLER accompagne amateurs d’art, institutions, galeries et entreprises dans toutes leurs démarches autour de l’art ancien, moderne et contemporain. Elle les conseille dans leurs projets concernant l’œuvre d’art, son appréhension, sa collection et son marché.

Avec discrétion et diligence, elle met sa connaissance de l’histoire et du marché de l’art, son regard et son expérience au service de ses clients.

Du conseil en acquisition à la recherche scientifique, de la gestion de collection à l’analyse d’œuvres, les prestations proposées sont réalisées en toute indépendance et transparence.

L’art est d’abord une expérience intérieure enrichissante, une aventure extraordinaire de l’œil, du cœur et de l’esprit.

Mais la rencontre avec l’art et son territoire singulier n’est pas toujours une évidence. Elle nécessite quelques clefs, de l’humilité et un investissement personnel, émotionnel et intellectuel.

L’œuvre d’art est un objet merveilleux qui possède des attributs particuliers et un espace critique ; elle s’appréhende avec des critères à la fois tangibles et subjectifs ; elle s’inscrit dans une histoire et un marché.

Or la profusion des œuvres de qualité hétérogène sur un marché complexe, polarisé et opaque, la densité de données parfois contradictoires, la difficulté de chercher une information, les stratégies marketing et la médiatisation de certains événements, mais aussi des conflits d’intérêt, agissements douteux et impostures, créent beaucoup de confusion et éloignent trop souvent de toute considération esthétique et philosophique.

Pour réaliser un projet d’acquisition ou de cession d’une œuvre d’art, apprécier la qualité d’une pièce et goûter sa profondeur, comprendre un prix et une valeur, rechercher une information ou mener une véritable enquête, il est nécessaire de maîtriser les codes d’un milieu nébuleux, d’avoir un œil exercé, du recul, un repère et une solide connaissance de l’histoire de l’art et du marché.

Un conseil en art, c’est l’histoire d’un regard et l’histoire d’une rencontre ; Une rencontre entre une personne et une œuvre, entre deux personnes, entre le monde sensible et celui du marché de l’art. C’est aussi deux personnes qui regardent ensemble, imaginent, déchiffrent et repensent le monde d’aujourd’hui.

Contact

En soumettant ce formulaire vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité, ainsi que la politique de confidentialité et les conditions d'utilisation de Google (ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA)